Punky Meadows 2017 Tour

Punky Meadows, the lead guitarist from the 70s rock band ANGEL, released a new record in June of 2016. “Fallen Angel” rocked, as did Punky’s record release show in New York City at B.B. King’s Blues Club. Dave’s On Tour attended, photographed, and wrote a story about that performance. http://www.davesontour.com/misc/punky_meadows.html

Punky just released a bunch of West Coast and East Coast tour dates:

March 8th –     Backstage Bar and Billiards (Las Vegas)

March 9th –     Brick By Brick (San Diego)

March 10th –   Whisky (Los Angeles)

April 21st –      The Chance (Poughkeepsie)

April 29th –     BB Kings (New York City)

Joining Punky on stage will be a band comprised of Chandler Mogel – lead vocals, Danny Farrow – rhythm guitar, vocals, Charlie Calv – keyboards, and Bob Pantella – drums. It will be decided closer to the dates if bass will be supplied by Angel’s Felix Robinson (due to recent surgery).

According to Punky, “I can’t wait to get on the road and play for all the fans again. We’re coming to a town near you and we’re going to tear the place up!! It’s going to be one bad ass party, so don’t miss it and let’s rock!!

Dave’s On Tour will be at the New York City show and Dave will tell you all about it. As you read this, Dave is trying to arrange an interview with Punky to talk more about “Fallen Angel,” the 2017 tour, and anything else Mr. Meadows has on his mind. Check back in for the latest because at the Dave’s On Tour website, the band’s tell it like it is.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s